Audible is an audiobook service by Amazon which provides access to a large inventory of audiobooks. This gives you access to have a free trial of the books before you subscribe to it. But most of the time our trial does not go well and we end up canceling it before even the trial is over.
Services You Won’t Avail Due to Cancelation of Audible Subscription:
If you cancel your Audible membership, you won’t be able to benefit from the services that Audible provides, which costs $14.95 per month. The services you won’t receive as a result of cancelation are;
- Access to Audible books at the same cost.
- You won’t get any discount.
- You won’t be able to return your audiobooks.
- You have to pay every time you want to buy a book which might be costly.
- You won’t be able to receive notification about the new services and products of Audible.
If you cancel your membership, you won’t be able to utilize any credit you had in Audible. So before canceling your membership, try to utilize all the credit you have in your account.
The most important thing here to keep in mind is that if you have bought any books during your membership time either you have bought by your credit or during a free trial (at the start), are permanently yours. So, it’s better to use that credit before cancelation.
Steps to Pause Audible Membership:
There are two ways to pause your Audible membership, which are as follows;
Pausing Through Customer Service:
- The easiest way to pause your Audible membership is to visit the Contact Us page shown on the website page of Audible.com.
- Once you visit the page, contact the customer service directly for cancelation.
Another Way of Pausing Audible Membership:
- You can also cancel your membership online, by logging into your account.
- Once you have logged in, click on My Account.
- Then select Pause Membership from the menu in your account.
Canceling Your Audible Membership:
You can cancel your Audible membership either through Android and iPhone or through Windows (Laptop or Computer);
Steps to Cancel Audible Membership on Desktop:
There is a very straightforward way to cancel your Audible membership. You can do that through your desktop browser;
- Open Google Chrome, Firefox, or internet explorer on your computer.
- Go to Audible.com and log in to your account.
- Once you have logged in, an icon of Hi, your name will appear.
- Select Account Details and then Membership details.
- Once you this page, cancel membership will appear at the bottom of your screen on which you should click.
- After clicking, you will be able to see your unused credits. These credits cannot be used if you cancel your membership. So before canceling your membership, make sure you have utilized your credit.
- If you want to utilize the credit you have and do not want to cancel your membership, select Keep membership instead of canceling.
- Select No thanks, continue canceling if you do not have any credit.
- You have to give a reason for the cancelation of your membership.
- After mentioning the reason, click on Finish Canceling and your membership will be canceled.
- A message We’re sorry to see you go will appear on your account’s page.
- A confirmation email will also be sent regarding the cancelation of the membership.
Canceling your membership does not mean the end of the world. If you want to join Audible again, you have to sign up as a new user and put in all your details from the start.
However, there won’t be any free trial if you already had in the past. This means you will not be able to pick up a free book and pay from the word go.
Steps to Cancel Audible Membership on iPhone and Android:
Canceling your Audible membership on Android and iPhone is a hectic task to do these days because it is not supported by Audible App. To cancel your membership on Android or iPhone, you should follow these steps:
- Open Safari or Chrome on your iPhone or Android and visit Audible.com.
- Sign in to your Audible account.
- After signing in, go to My Account that appears in the menu.
- In the next step, go to Membership details and click on Cancel membership that appears at the bottom of your screen.
- A new page will appear for confirmation of your cancelation, in which you have to select No thanks, continue canceling.
- You will be asked to state the reason for cancelation and select Finish Canceling to complete the cancelation process.
- After completion, we’re sorry to see you go message will appear on your screen.
- You will also receive a confirmation email confirming your membership cancelation.